ChoiceFunded Search

Montessori Academy

1400 N Park Ln, Eagle, ID 83616From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
62
Students per teacher
10.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Eagle center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

79 2019-20 62 2021-22 62 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
79 to 62, down 17 (22%)
Path
Fell to 62 in 2021-22, then held

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

61 PK 14 K 12 1 13 2 8 3 6 4 5 5 4 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (4)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,020
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
1 day shorter than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
45 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.3 ID median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 62 County median 109
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.3 here; median 10.3 at 45 ID elementary schools
Size in Ada County
Larger than 5 of 18 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 92% Black 8%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Montessori Academy tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Montessori Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Innovate Academy and Preparatory SchoolPreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Eagle Adventist Christian School & PreschoolPreK-8234.6Seventh-Day Adventist2
Challenger SchoolPreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
St. Ignatius Catholic SchoolPreK-842817.8Roman Catholic3
Freedom AcademyK-11not reportednot reportednot reported3
The Ambrose SchoolK-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Little MiraclesPreK-K1010Friends5
Calvary Meridian Prep AcademyK-1018515Christian (nondenominational)5

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay