The Ambrose School
6100 Locust Grove, Meridian, ID 83646Open, per Google (checked Oct 7, 2026)
The Ambrose School is a private school in Meridian, ID teaching grades K-12.
School facts
- Grades
- K-12
We list this school from the Idaho Department of Education’s list of private schools for the 2025-26 school year. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so we have no enrollment or staffing figures for it yet. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
The Ambrose School tuition, and what PCTC pays
We have not verified a tuition figure for The Ambrose School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what PCTC leaves you to pay.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at The Ambrose School?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
We filled in the standard PCTC amount. Change it if your award letter says something different. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Common questions about The Ambrose School
How much is The Ambrose School tuition?
We have not verified a tuition figure for The Ambrose School, and we do not estimate one. Ask the admissions office for the full-year price for your child’s grade and the required fees. At 2 private schools near The Ambrose School that publish tuition, prices run from $7,930 to $11,200 a year (the table on this page, each read on that school’s website). Idaho’s Parental Choice Tax Credit pays up to $5,000 per student.
What grades does The Ambrose School teach?
The Ambrose School teaches grades K-12, according to the school facts on this page. Grade levels and open seats change from year to year, so ask the admissions office which grades are taking new students.
Can Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit help pay for The Ambrose School?
Idaho publishes no list of the schools that take Parental Choice Tax Credit, so ask The Ambrose School directly. Idaho’s Parental Choice Tax Credit pays up to $5,000 per student.
How do I apply for Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit at The Ambrose School?
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027. Admission to The Ambrose School is a separate application to the school, so start both early.
Questions to ask The Ambrose School
- What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
- Do you take Parental Choice Tax Credit, and for which grades?
- Do families pay you first and claim the credit later, and when is tuition due?
- Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
- Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?
A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Ignatius Catholic School | $8,250 | 2026-27 | 0.9 |
| Cole Valley Christian Schools-Secondary | $7,930 to $11,200 | 2026-27 | 3.3 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Ignatius Catholic School | PreK-8 | 428 | <1 |
| Challenger School | PreK-8 | not reported | 2 |
| Cloverdale Montessori | PreK-K | 5 | 2 |
| Eagle Adventist Christian School & Preschool | PreK-8 | 23 | 3 |
| Innovate Academy and Preparatory School | PreK-8 | not reported | 3 |
| Freedom Academy | K-11 | not reported | 3 |
| Petra Christian Academy | K-8 | not reported | 3 |
| Cole Valley Christian Schools-Secondary | PreK-12 | 1,263 | 3 |
Private schools
Keep looking
Do you run this school?
Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.
Update this listingGet one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.