ChoiceFunded Search

Miami Country Day School

601 NE 107th St., Miami, FL 33161Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $46,200
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
1,289
Students per teacher
9.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
7.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
155
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Accreditation
FCIS
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

1,239 2019-20 1,266 2021-22 1,289 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
1,239 to 1,289, up 50 (4%)
Path
Grew in each survey (1,266 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

78 PK 54 K 62 1 77 2 70 3 80 4 84 5 121 6 125 7 115 8 129 9 129 10 123 11 120 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 and grade 10 (129 each)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (54)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 125; lower grades 88

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
9 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.1 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 1,289 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.1 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 448 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 56% Hispanic 30% Two or more races 10% Black 3% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Miami Country Day School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$46,200
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$53,800
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$56,400
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

The K to 5 figure varies: SK5 (early childhood) $43,600, grades 1-4 $46,200 (the figure shown), grade 5 $50,100. Matriculation fee $2,000 for new students.

Tuition from Miami Country Day School's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Miami Country Day School?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori School of North Miami ✓PreK-Transitional 1st389.5Nonsectarian<1
Montessori Achievement CenterPreK-2293.8Nonsectarian<1
Miami Shores Montessori SchoolPreK-K4not reportedNonsectarian<1
St. Rose of Lima School ✓PreK-845015.2Roman Catholic<1
Miami Shores Presbyterian School ✓K-59510.6Presbyterian<1
Archdiocese of Miami Virtual Catholic SchoolK-12789not reportedRoman Catholic<1
Von Wedel Montessori School ✓PreK-56510.7Nonsectarian<1
Cristo Rey Miami High School ✓9-1015313.9Roman Catholic1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay