Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School
1801 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75075Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- PreK-K
- Affiliation
- Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
- From Plano center
- 3.2 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
Not on the TEFA list we read
- About the list
- How the TEFA list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 1
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Early childhood
- Setting
- City
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 5 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 880
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 135 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wind Rose Academy ✓ | Ungraded | 21 | <1 |
| North Dallas Adventist Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 250 | <1 |
| St. Mark the Evangelist Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | not reported | <1 |
| Logos Christian School ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | <1 | |
| John Paul II High School ✓ | 9-12 | not reported | 2 |
| Primrose School of N. Richardson @ Lookout ✓ | PreK-K | 24 | 2 |
| The Einstein School ✓ | 5-12 | 224 | 2 |
| Ameen Academy | PreK-5 | 86 | 2 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Plano
- Christian schools in Texas
- Private elementary schools in Texas
- Private schools with kindergarten in Texas
- Private schools with pre-K in Texas
- Lutheran schools in Texas
- Private schools in Collin County
- Texas Education Freedom Accounts: amount and eligibility
- All Texas Education Freedom Accounts schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.