ChoiceFunded Search

Ameen Academy

3401 Silverstone Dr, Plano, TX 75023Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
86
Students per teacher
8.5
Affiliation
Islamic
From Plano center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
All-girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Ameen Academy says on ameenacademy.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

55 2019-20 60 2021-22 86 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
55 to 86, up 31 (56%)
Path
Grew in each survey (60 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

20 PK 20 K 23 1 17 2 15 3 5 4 6 5
Largest grade
Grade 1 (23)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
6 hours 20 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
6 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
55 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 86 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Collin County
Larger than 20 of 45 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Asian 94% Two or more races 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ameen Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ameen Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Morgan Preparatory Academy for Boys ✓K-4not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Spring Creek Academy ✓2-121116.9Nonsectarian<1
Great Lakes Academy ✓4-12824.4Nonsectarian1
Bethany Christian School ✓PreK-12927.6Christian (nondenominational)1
Gem School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Alia School (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Kids Learning Center ✓PreK-5447.2Islamic1
Custer Road Christian Day SchoolPreK-K1010Methodist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay