ChoiceFunded Search

Mercy McAuley High School

6000 Oakwood Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$13,900
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
342
Students per teacher
15.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Cincinnati center
4.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$13,900 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,408
Left to pay
about $5,492, before fees

School facts

Teachers
26
Student body
All-girls
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Go on to a 4-year college
97%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

568 2019-20 420 2021-22 342 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
568 to 342, down 226 (40%)
Path
Fell in each survey (420 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

75 9 96 10 81 11 90 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (96)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 (75)
Average a grade
About 86

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.5 OH median 10.8
Students per teacher
This school 342 County median 215
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.5 here; median 10.8 at 65 OH secondary schools
Size in Hamilton County
Larger than 52 of 76 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 73% Black 16% Two or more races 6% Hispanic 4% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mercy McAuley High School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$13,900
Required fees
$1,200 a year

Tuition is $13,900 a year plus a $1,200 fee for technology and student engagement.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Mercy McAuley High School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mercy McAuley High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27), plus required fees.
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Summit Academy of Southwest Ohio ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Lasalle ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Central Baptist Academy ✓K-810410Baptist2
Newpath ElementaryK-8669.4Nonsectarian2
St. Vivian School ✓PreK-821414.5Roman Catholic2
Our Lady of Grace Catholic School ✓K-839517.2Roman Catholic2
Gray Road Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
St. Boniface School ✓PreK-818517Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay