ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Madelaine Halmos Academy

1315 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

K-5 grades

Madelaine Halmos Academy is a private school in Fort Lauderdale, FL teaching grades K-5. It is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list.

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list

The state’s own list (read October 6, 2026) includes this school. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
K-5

We list this school from the state’s official program list. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so we have no enrollment or staffing figures for it yet. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Madelaine Halmos Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Madelaine Halmos Academy yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what FES / FTC leaves you to pay.

About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Madelaine Halmos Academy?

FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Questions to ask Madelaine Halmos Academy

  1. What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you still take Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27, and for which grades?
  3. Can the FES / FTC account pay you directly, and when do you need the first payment?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Jack and Jill Children's CenterK-515013.6Nonsectarian<1
Delmar Arts Academy at the Y ✓PreK-216not reportedNonsectarian<1
The International Family Academy ✓K-121358.2Christian (nondenominational)<1
Compass Outreach and Education Center ✓K-62311.5Nonsectarian<1
Mount Bethel Christian AcademyPreK-7396.1Baptist<1
Xceed Prep Fort Lauderdale ✓5-1261not reportedNonsectarian1
Jacklyn Academy ✓K-1248not reportedNonsectarian1
International Montessori SchoolPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian1

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Madelaine Halmos Academy: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay