ChoiceFunded Search

Little Angels Childcare

5700 Silver Star Rd, Orlando, FL 32808Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-2
Students (K-12)
29
Students per teacher
9.7
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Orlando center
11.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
34% boys, 66% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
American Association of Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

11 K 12 1 6 2
Largest grade
Grade 1 (12)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (6)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
10 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,800
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
180 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 29 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 45 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Little Angels Childcare tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Little Angels Childcare?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Fonrose Christian AcademyPreK-2172.2Pentecostal<1
Inspire Preparatory Academy ✓K-12141not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Horace Grace Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
We Are One Services ✓PreK-717not reportedNonsectarian<1
First Phase Core Academy ✓PreK-83115.5Nonsectarian<1
Dream Big Academy of Learning ✓PreK-9459Christian (nondenominational)<1
Providence Christian Preparatory School ✓K-12202not reportedNonsectarian<1
Lighthouse High School ✓K-12318.2Christian (nondenominational)<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay