ChoiceFunded Search

Lighthouse Christian Academy

772 N State Road 51, Mayo, FL 32066Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
111
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Other religious
From Live Oak center
18.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
64% boys, 36% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Accreditation
FLOCS
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

94 2019-20 99 2021-22 111 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
94 to 111, up 17 (18%)
Path
Grew in each survey (99 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

31 PK 4 K 7 T1 11 1 11 2 7 3 11 4 2 5 8 6 16 7 9 8 6 9 6 10 8 11 5 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (16)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (2)
Average a grade, high school included
About 8

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
7 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 FL median 10
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
10 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 93% Hispanic 4% Black 2% Two or more races 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lighthouse Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lighthouse Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Suwannee River Ridge Technical High School12212not reportedNonsectarian5
Longwings Academy ✓PreK-127not reportedNonsectarian14
Freedom SchoolK-122314.4Baptist17
Learning Center of Live Oak ✓K-10134.3Nonsectarian17
Holy Cross Christian Academy ✓K-121699.9Christian (nondenominational)17
Melody Christian Academy ✓PreK-121809.5Christian (nondenominational)17
Tabernacle Baptist School ✓K-12276.8Baptist18
Westwood Christian School ✓PreK-1223510.7Baptist18

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay