ChoiceFunded Search

Liberty Christian Academy

10447 Refugee Rd Sw, Etna, OH 43062Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
585
Students per teacher
18.3
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From New Albany center
9.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson, Autism) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
33
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
80%
Setting
Rural
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

406 2019-20 525 2021-22 585 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
406 to 585, up 179 (44%)
Path
Grew in each survey (525 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

95 PK 58 K 51 1 74 2 46 3 47 4 50 5 42 6 50 7 43 8 36 9 29 10 31 11 28 12
Largest grade
Grade 2 (74)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (28)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 31; lower grades 51

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 18.3 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 585 County median 52
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
18.3 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Licking County
Largest of the 10 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 69% Black 17% Two or more races 9% Hispanic 2% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Liberty Christian Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,166 to $9,700 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Liberty Christian Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Grace Christian School$9,010 to $9,3282026-275.9
Brice Christian Academy$6,1662026-278.6
Harvest Preparatory School$7,300 to $9,7002026-279.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Messiah Christian SchoolPreK-K1212Evangelical Lutheran Church in America6
St. Pius X ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
The Goddard School of PickeringtonPreK-K194.4Nonsectarian6
Grace Christian School ✓PreK-83498.6Christian (nondenominational)6
Primrose School of ReynoldsburgPreK-K1313Nonsectarian7
Brice Christian Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported9
Columbus Torah Academy ✓K-122193.2Jewish9
Harvest Preparatory School ✓PreK-1276913.7Christian (nondenominational)9

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay