ChoiceFunded Search

Liberty Baptist Academy

3660 W Midway Rd, Fort Pierce, FL 34981Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$4,550
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
336
Students per teacher
14.4
Affiliation
Baptist
From Fort Pierce center
3.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
24
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
75%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
American Association of Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

388 2019-20 340 2021-22 336 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
388 to 336, down 52 (13%)
Path
Fell in each survey (340 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

18 PK 32 K 32 1 23 2 40 3 32 4 30 5 30 6 35 7 26 8 18 9 14 10 17 11 7 12
Largest grade
Grade 3 (40)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (7)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 14; lower grades 31

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 336 County median 95
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in St. Lucie County
Larger than 29 of 34 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 54% Two or more races 21% Black 13% Hispanic 7% Asian 2% Pacific Islander 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Liberty Baptist Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$4,550
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$4,550
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$4,550

First student pays $4,550 at any grade and additional students pay $3,500 each; pay in full or over 10 payments. The page does not state a school year.

Tuition from Liberty Baptist Academy's website, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Liberty Baptist Academy?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Calvary Christian Academy ✓PreK-1040115Christian (nondenominational)1
Sun Grove Montessori School ✓PreK-81107.1Nonsectarian2
Pure Academy Fort Pierce ✓PreK-12165not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Jes Memorial SDA School ✓K-85914.8Seventh-Day Adventist2
Sunrise Academy of Excellence ✓K-58612.3Nonsectarian3
Bethany School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
I Am Academy ✓K-1221not reportedChristian (nondenominational)3
St. James Academy9-12200not reportedNonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay