ChoiceFunded Search

Lakeview Academy

7031 W 14th Ct, Hialeah, FL 33014Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
2-8
Students (K-12)
103
Students per teacher
12.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Hialeah center
1.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

17 2 14 3 14 4 19 5 17 6 15 7 7 8
Largest grade
Grade 5 (19)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (7)
Average a grade
About 15

The school year

Days in the school year
183
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,460
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
3 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.9 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 103 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.9 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 286 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lakeview Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lakeview Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Silvias SchoolPreK-3186.9Nonsectarian<1
Silvia's School ✓PreK-3not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Three Flags Academy ✓PreK-43312.7Nonsectarian<1
Kid's Day Care Kindergarten ✓PreK-542not reportedNonsectarian<1
Kids Playhouse Child Care Center ✓PreK-58213.4Nonsectarian<1
Hope and Light Academy ✓K-873not reportedNonsectarian<1
Our Lady of Lourdes Preschool ✓PreK-47214.4Nonsectarian<1
Children's Paradise Learning Center 6 ✓PreK-977not reportedNonsectarian<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay