ChoiceFunded Search

Lakehill Preparatory School

2720 Hillside Dr, Dallas, TX 75214Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $25,250
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
419
Students per teacher
7.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Dallas center
2.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
61
Student body
Coeducational
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

335 2019-20 369 2021-22 419 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
335 to 419, up 84 (25%)
Path
Grew in each survey (369 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

28 K 28 1 27 2 30 3 33 4 24 5 29 6 46 7 36 8 41 9 39 10 19 11 39 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (46)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (19)
Average a grade, high school included
About 32

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,380
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
25 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.1 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 419 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.1 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 84 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 75% Hispanic 8% Two or more races 6% Black 5% Asian 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lakehill Preparatory School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$25,250
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$29,100
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$31,350
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Domestic rates. Grades 1 to 5 $25,250 shown for grades K to 5 (Kindergarten $22,900). Grades 7 to 8 $29,100 shown for grades 6 to 8 (Grade 6 $28,500). Grades 9 to 12 $31,350 (international $33,350). All-in tuition.

Tuition from Lakehill Preparatory School's tuition sheet, checked October 1, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lakehill Preparatory School?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School$14,760 to $15,0502026-270.7
Lakewood Presbyterian School$5,4002026-270.9

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Acton Academy Lakewood ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School ✓PreK-881213.8Roman Catholic<1
Lakewood Presbyterian SchoolK-1215012.5Presbyterian<1
Lumin Lindsley Park Community SchoolPreK-37210.3Nonsectarian1
Lakewood Montessori SchoolPreK-K4not reportedNonsectarian2
TKG Academy1-8298.1Other religious2
Zion Lutheran School ✓PreK-81828.5Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
The American Academy - Texas (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay