ChoiceFunded Search

Kids Paradise Learning Center

13455 SW 136th St., Miami, FL 33186Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
84
Students per teacher
4.7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
15.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
68% boys, 32% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

76 2019-20 118 2021-22 84 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
76 to 84, up 8 (11%)
Path
Peaked at 118 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

42 PK 18 K 10 1 12 2 16 3 16 4 12 5
Largest grade
Kindergarten (18)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (10)
Average a grade
About 14

The school year

Days in the school year
196
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,370
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
16 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 84 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 253 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 91% Black 6% White 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Kids Paradise Learning Center tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Kids Paradise Learning Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sunshine Learning Miami ✓K-12835.9Nonsectarian<1
Kids for Kids Academy ✓PreK-243not reportedNonsectarian1
Integral Development Services ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Learning Links School House ✓Transitional 1st-121044Nonsectarian2
Our Lady of Lourdes Parish School ✓PreK-8532not reportedRoman Catholic2
Sun City Academy ✓PreK-512not reportedNonsectarian2
Montessori Children's House ✓PreK-Transitional K77Nonsectarian2
Islamic School of Miami ✓K-812311.9Islamic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay