ChoiceFunded Search

International Montessori Kids Center

602 Anderson Cir, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-3
Students (K-12)
29
Students per teacher
7.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Deerfield Beach center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

36 PK 7 K 8 1 8 2 6 3
Largest grade
Grade 1 and grade 2 (8 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 (6)
Average a grade
About 7

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.2 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 29 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.2 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 53 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 66% White 28% Black 7%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

International Montessori Kids Center tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$11,500 to $15,700 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at International Montessori Kids Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Highlands Christian Academy$12,830 to $15,7002026-271.2
Trinity Christian School$11,5002026-272.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Highlands Christian Academy ✓PreK-1251414.1Baptist1
Zucker Jewish Academy of Boca Raton ✓PreK-44not reportedJewish1
Little Bee's Academy ✓PreK-1261not reportedChristian (nondenominational)1
St. Ambrose Elementary School ✓PreK-821112Roman Catholic1
Hosanna Christian Academy ✓1-12186Christian (nondenominational)2
Steeple on the Beach Montessori SchoolPreK-Transitional 1st199.5Nonsectarian2
Trinity Christian School ✓K-510613.4Christian (nondenominational)2
Angels Christian Academy of Pompano Beach ✓K-122525Pentecostal2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay