ChoiceFunded Search

Academia Private Schl

1150 Elboc Way, Winter Garden, FL 34787Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
81
Students per teacher
11.6
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Winter Garden center
2.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
68% boys, 32% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
38%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

5 K 4 1 6 2 12 3 4 4 4 5 14 6 7 7 3 8 9 9 4 10 7 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (2)
Average a grade, high school included
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
5 hours
Hours of school a year
about 900
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
120 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.6 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 81 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.6 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 101 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 49% White 26% Black 16% Two or more races 7% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Academia Private Schl tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Academia Private Schl?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Academia Private SchoolK-128010.8Nonsectarian<1
Winter Garden Christian Academy ✓K-644not reportedChurch of the Nazarene<1
The King's Academy ✓PreK-5163.2Pentecostal1
Starchild Academy Winter Garden ✓PreK-51099.2Nonsectarian2
Star Child Academy of Winter GardenK-510912.1Nonsectarian2
Elisha Performing Arts & Chayal Academics ✓K-7168.4Christian (nondenominational)2
Foundation Academy ✓PreK-642013.9Baptist2
F.M.I. S.T.E.M Academy ✓6-1222not reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay