ChoiceFunded Search

Holy Spirit Episcopal School - Houston

12535 Perthshire Rd, Houston, TX 77024Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
77
Students per teacher
4.7
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Houston center
9.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Association of Episcopal Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

108 2019-20 106 2021-22 77 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
108 to 77, down 31 (29%)
Path
Fell in each survey (106 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

128 PK 9 TK 14 K 8 1 7 2 7 3 12 4 1 5 3 6 8 7 8 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,400
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.7 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 77 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.7 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 45 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 56% Asian 16% Hispanic 10% Two or more races 10% Black 4% American Indian 3% Pacific Islander 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holy Spirit Episcopal School - Houston tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holy Spirit Episcopal School - Houston?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Pines Presbyterian PreschoolPreK-Transitional K2713.5Presbyterian<1
Ilm Academy ✓PreK-81556Islamic1
St. Cecilia Catholic School - Houston ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Magnolia School ✓1-81374.8Nonsectarian, all-girls2
Second Baptist School University-Model3-121010Baptist2
Smart Schools ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
The Branch SchoolPreK-811223.3Nonsectarian2
Rainard School ✓PreK-8323.4Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay