ChoiceFunded Search

Holy Family Catholic School

6146 Pershing Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
80
Students per teacher
6.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Fort Worth center
5.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
15
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Ft. Worth, TX
Boys and girls
65% boys, 35% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

105 2019-20 93 2021-22 80 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
105 to 80, down 25 (24%)
Path
Fell in each survey (93 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

17 PK 10 K 8 1 14 2 11 3 6 4 13 5 9 6 6 7 3 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
185
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,390
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
9 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 80 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 24 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 59% Hispanic 35% Asian 3% Two or more races 3% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holy Family Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holy Family Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lighthouse School of Fort Worth ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Montessori School of Fort Worth ✓PreK-81134.9Nonsectarian1
Rivertree Academy ✓PreK-5598.4Christian (nondenominational)1
Miss Endy's Christian Academy ✓PreK-54not reportedChristian (nondenominational)1
The Oaks TutorialsK-121086.2Presbyterian2
Montessori School on Camp BowiePreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian2
St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Classical School ✓PreK-8766.7Roman Catholic2
St. Augustin Catholic High School10-122922.3Roman Catholic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay