ChoiceFunded Search

Holy Angels School

120 E Water St., Sidney, OH 45365Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
185
Students per teacher
11.2
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Sidney center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
Town
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

183 2019-20 195 2021-22 185 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
183 to 185, up 2 (1%)
Path
Peaked at 195 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

10 PK 14 K 14 1 18 2 17 3 22 4 21 5 20 6 27 7 22 8 10 UG
Largest grade
Grade 7 (27)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten and grade 1 (14 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Ungraded classes
10 students

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.2 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
11.2 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 90% Two or more races 6% American Indian 2% Hispanic under 1% Black under 1% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holy Angels School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holy Angels School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Christian Academy Schools ✓K-121586.7Christian (nondenominational)2
Lehman Catholic High School ✓9-121619.5Roman Catholic2
St. Philomena Montessori ✓PreK-K72.1Roman Catholic9
Nicholas SchoolK-8328Nonsectarian10
Piqua Catholic Elementary ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported10
Piqua Adventist Christian School ✓K-7136.5Seventh-Day Adventist11
Piqua Christian School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported11
Operation Rebirth Christian Academy6-742Christian (nondenominational), all-boys13

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay