ChoiceFunded Search

Holt Street Christian Academy

1870 S Ct St., Montgomery, AL 36104Open, per Google (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
39
Students per teacher
5.6
Affiliation
Baptist
From Montgomery center
2.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use CHOOSE Act here?

Not on the CHOOSE Act list we read
About the list
How the CHOOSE Act list works
Applying
The 2026-27 window closed March 31, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet; the 2026-27 portal for new families opened January 2, 2026.

Source: CHOOSE Act official source, dated October 23, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

60 2021-22 39 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
60 to 39, down 21 (35%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

60 PK 11 K 7 1 7 2 6 3 2 4 5 5 1 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (11)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,400
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Alabama
Same as the median of the 255 private schools we list
School day, against Alabama
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (257 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.6 AL median 8
Students per teacher
This school 39 County median 90
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.6 here; median 8 at 67 AL elementary schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 3 of 13 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 97% White 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holt Street Christian Academy tuition, and what CHOOSE Act pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$4,815 to $11,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Alabama CHOOSE Act Education savings account
Award
$7,000 per student at a participating school
How it varies
Homeschooled students get $2,000 each, up to $4,000 a family.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 1, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holt Street Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes CHOOSE Act; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The Oaks Classical Cottage School$4,815 to $4,9502026-273.4
Montgomery Christian School$11,000not stated3.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori AcademyPreK-K4not reportedNonsectarian<1
First SchoolPreK-Transitional K86.2Methodist<1
Montessori at MulberryPreK-Transitional K1not reportedNonsectarian2
Future Generation Learning CenterPreK-1207.7Nonsectarian2
Bethany Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Montgomery Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
The Oaks Classical Cottage School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Montgomery Christian School ✓K-59914.1Christian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new CHOOSE Act application dates are posted yet. How CHOOSE Act works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay