ChoiceFunded Search

Hillsborough Baptist School

6021 Williams Rd, Seffner, FL 33584Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
232
Students per teacher
13.7
Affiliation
Baptist
From Seffner center
2.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
19
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

183 2021-22 232 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
183 to 232, up 49 (27%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

37 PK 16 K 21 1 20 2 15 3 18 4 22 5 21 6 25 7 23 8 14 9 14 10 13 11 10 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (25)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (10)
Average a grade
About 18
High school grades
Average 13; lower grades 20

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.7 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 232 County median 92
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.7 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Hillsborough
Larger than 101 of 138 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 43% Hispanic 27% Black 23% Two or more races 6% Asian under 1% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Hillsborough Baptist School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$13,057 to $14,950 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Hillsborough Baptist School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Seffner Christian Academy$13,150 to $14,9502026-270.8
Universal Academy of Florida$13,057 to $14,9262026-273.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Seffner Christian Academy ✓PreK-1272112.5Baptist<1
New Life Tabernacle AcademyK-1212010Pentecostal1
NLT Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Legacy Christian Academy ✓1-12395.7Christian (nondenominational)2
Impact Academy School ✓PreK-8648Nonsectarian2
Livingstone Academy - Seffner ✓K-12172not reportedNonsectarian3
Universal Academy of Florida ✓PreK-1277013.4Islamic3
Eastside Preparatory Academy ✓PreK-10456.6Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay