ChoiceFunded Search

Goliath Academy

6432 Lake Worth Rd, Greenacres, FL 33463Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
$5,000
Grades
7-12
Students (K-12)
319
Students per teacher
35.1
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Lake Worth center
4.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Alternative
Boys and girls
29% boys, 71% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
25%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

308 2019-20 303 2021-22 319 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
308 to 319, up 11 (4%)
Path
Dipped to 303 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

5 7 6 8 77 9 63 10 96 11 72 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (96)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (5)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 77; lower grades 6

The school year

Days in the school year
179
Length of the school day
7 hours 25 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,330
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
1 day shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
25 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 35.1 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 319 County median 96
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
35.1 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Palm Beach County
Larger than 90 of 119 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 51% Black 43% White 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Goliath Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades 9 to 12
$5,000

Day school program for grades 9 to 12: $5,000 full tuition for the year, or $416 a month over 12 months. Page does not state a school year or a grade 7 to 8 figure.

Tuition from Goliath Academy's website, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Goliath Academy?

Ask the school
Whether its published tuition is still current; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Palm Beach Christian Preparatory School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Kingswood Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Greenacres Christian Academy ✓K-1216719.6Christian (nondenominational)2
Potentia Academy ✓6-12347.1Nonsectarian2
Future Kids ✓PreK-32911.2Nonsectarian2
Bridges Christian Learning Center3-12162.7Christian (nondenominational)3
Wellington Preparatory School ✓K-593not reportedNonsectarian3
Suncoast Christian Academy ✓K-6595.2Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay