ChoiceFunded Search

Golden Horizon Academy - Cutler Bay

8601 SW 199th St., Cutler Bay, FL 33189Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
62
Students per teacher
10.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Cutler Bay center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
73% boys, 27% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

28 2021-22 62 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
28 to 62, up 34 (121%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

8 K 9 1 10 2 10 3 7 4 5 5 7 6 3 7 3 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 and grade 3 (10 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 and grade 8 (3 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
187
Length of the school day
5 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,030
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
7 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
90 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.3 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 62 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.3 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 210 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 73% Black 23% White 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Golden Horizon Academy - Cutler Bay tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$16,000 to $52,000 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Golden Horizon Academy - Cutler Bay?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Palmer Trinity School$52,0002026-271.7
Alexander Montessori School$31,1762026-271.9
Career Prep Academy of South$16,0002025-262.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Our Lady of the Holy Rosary-St. Richard School ✓PreK-838813.9Roman Catholic1
Beyond Expectations Academy ✓PreK-1278not reportedNonsectarian2
Eureka Educational Academy ✓PreK-1223not reportedNonsectarian2
KLC Academy and Learning Center ✓PreK-12512.5Nonsectarian2
Palmer Trinity School6-128058.7Episcopal2
Cutler Ridge Christian Academy ✓PreK-8144not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Alexander Montessori SchoolPreK-532310.1Nonsectarian2
Career Prep Academy of South ✓9-126333.2Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay