ChoiceFunded Search

Genesis Christian Academy

2110 N Hercules Ave, Clearwater, FL 33763Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
24
Students per teacher
4.8
Affiliation
Pentecostal
From Clearwater center
1.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
42% boys, 58% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

31 2019-20 26 2021-22 24 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
31 to 24, down 7 (23%)
Path
Fell in each survey (26 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 K 1 1 3 2 3 3 2 4 2 5 3 6 3 7 1 8 2 9 2 12
Largest grade
4 grades (3 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 8 (1 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 2

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,050
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.8 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 24 County median 89
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.8 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Pinellas County
Larger than 18 of 108 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 38% Hispanic 33% White 21% Asian 4% Two or more races 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Genesis Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$14,000 to $24,900 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Genesis Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Lakeside Christian School$14,0002026-270.8
The Depaul School$24,9002026-271.8
The Depaul School for Dyslexia$24,9002026-272.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Service Learning School ✓K-123434Nonsectarian<1
Lakeside Christian School ✓K-12370not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Countryside Christian Center-Dunedin Campus ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Cornerstone Christian SchoolPreK-85110.2Christian (nondenominational)2
The Depaul School ✓K-439not reportedNonsectarian2
Dunedin Academy ✓PreK-1297not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
The Depaul School for Dyslexia ✓1-8867.3Nonsectarian2
Guardian Angels Catholic School ✓K-819114.8Roman Catholic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay