ChoiceFunded Search

First Coast Christian School

7587 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2025-26
From $8,500
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
577
Students per teacher
16
Affiliation
Baptist
From Jacksonville center
9.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for 2025-26; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition

School facts

Teachers
38
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
68%
Accreditation
FACCS, COGNIA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

511 2019-20 539 2021-22 577 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
511 to 577, up 66 (13%)
Path
Grew in each survey (539 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

63 PK 58 K 49 1 49 2 49 3 47 4 45 5 50 6 40 7 37 8 43 9 42 10 38 11 30 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (58)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (30)
Average a grade, high school included
About 44

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,290
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 577 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 127 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 40% White 30% Two or more races 14% Hispanic 12% Asian 4% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

First Coast Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2025-26
$8,500
Grades 6 to 8, 2025-26
$9,000
Grades 9 to 12, 2025-26
$9,000
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Single student tuition; kindergarten to grade 5 is $8,500 and grades 6 to 12 are $9,000.

Tuition from First Coast Christian School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at First Coast Christian School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5, 2025-26).
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2025-26 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Sacred Heart School$8,6502026-272.3
Lighthouse Christian School Orange Park$10,5002026-273.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Academy of Excellence ✓PreK-12979.7Christian (nondenominational)1
Kanvas Academy ✓K-323not reportedNonsectarian2
Sacred Heart School ✓PreK-838514.8Roman Catholic2
Seven Bridges School ✓K-12577.3Nonsectarian3
Builders of the Faith Christian Academy ✓PreK-11489.6Christian (nondenominational)3
Geers Exceptional Education Center ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Lighthouse Christian School Orange Park ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Growing Minds Academy ✓PreK-1218not reportedNonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay