ChoiceFunded Search

Father Lopez Catholic High School

3918 Lpga Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32124Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
447
Students per teacher
17.2
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Daytona Beach center
1.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
27
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Orlando, FL
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
94%
Setting
Rural
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

359 2019-20 386 2021-22 447 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
359 to 447, up 88 (25%)
Path
Grew in each survey (386 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

127 9 117 10 117 11 86 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (127)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (86)
Average a grade
About 112

The school year

Days in the school year
181
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
1 day longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 17.2 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 447 County median 83
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
17.2 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Volusia County
Larger than 57 of 59 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 59% Hispanic 21% Two or more races 11% Black 5% Asian 4% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Father Lopez Catholic High School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Father Lopez Catholic High School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Halifax Academy ✓4-1214220.3Nonsectarian3
Monarch Academy ✓2-12877.4Nonsectarian3
Indigo Christian Jr Academy ✓K-74614.8Seventh-Day Adventist3
Blue Horizons Knowledge Academy ✓K-55not reportedNonsectarian3
Dme Academy ✓6-12183not reportedNonsectarian4
Faith Academy ✓K-1272not reportedPentecostal5
Living Faith Academy ✓PreK-717717.7Christian (nondenominational)5
Daytona Beach Christian Academy ✓K-1226516.8Christian (nondenominational)5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay