ChoiceFunded Search

Family of Christ Christian School

16190 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL 33647Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
212
Students per teacher
14.7
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
From Tampa center
10.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Accreditation
FLGA-LCMS
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

157 2019-20 191 2021-22 212 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
157 to 212, up 55 (35%)
Path
Grew in each survey (191 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

23 K 24 1 18 2 24 3 23 4 24 5 24 6 34 7 18 8
Largest grade
Grade 7 (34)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 and grade 8 (18 each)
Average a grade
About 24

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,180
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
7 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 212 County median 92
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Hillsborough
Larger than 97 of 138 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 69% Hispanic 15% Two or more races 8% Asian 5% Black 2% Pacific Islander 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Family of Christ Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Family of Christ Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Tampa Torah Academy ✓PreK-7315.2Jewish<1
American Montessori Preparatory School ✓PreK-16not reportedNonsectarian<1
American Youth Academy ✓PreK-121,00812.9Islamic3
Ivy Global SchoolK-12909not reportedNonsectarian3
The Goddard School for Early Childhood DevtPreK-K103.8Nonsectarian3
Liberty Academy ✓K-1045not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
Montessori Preparatory School ✓K-516416.4Nonsectarian4
Letta K Lewis Preparatory111not reportedNonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay