ChoiceFunded Search

Faith Christian School

801 20th St., Port St. Joe, FL 32456Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-10
Students (K-12)
107
Students per teacher
10.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
65% boys, 35% girls
Setting
Rural
Member of
Association of Classical and Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

84 2019-20 107 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
84 to 107, up 23 (27%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

20 PK 10 K 13 1 11 2 12 3 6 4 10 5 13 6 8 7 10 8 9 9 5 10
Largest grade
Grade 1 and grade 6 (13 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (5)
Average a grade
About 10
High school grades
Average 7; lower grades 10

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
10.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 78% Black 13% Hispanic 8% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Faith Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Faith Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Shoreline Center for Exceptional Students ✓Ungraded5not reportedNonsectarian, all-boys1
First Baptist Christian School ✓PreK-12489.6Baptist19
Ed Corps High School ✓9-12105Nonsectarian25
Gateway Christian Academy ✓1-11155Pentecostal32
Saint Andrews Bay STEM Academy ✓8-1258not reportedNonsectarian32
Holy Nativity Episcopal SchoolPreK-82437.2Episcopal32
Panama City Trilingual School ✓PreK-91168.1Nonsectarian33
Eagle Nest Christian Academy ✓PreK-1230not reportedChristian (nondenominational)33

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay