ChoiceFunded Search

Faith Baptist Academy

6300 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
84
Students per teacher
10.5
Affiliation
Baptist
From Wesley Chapel center
3.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
American Association of Christian Schools, Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

61 2019-20 65 2021-22 84 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
61 to 84, up 23 (38%)
Path
Grew in each survey (65 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

24 PK 20 K 17 1 13 2 8 3 10 4 6 5 2 6 3 8 3 10 1 11 1 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (20)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 and grade 12 (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 2; lower grades 10

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.5 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 84 County median 84
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.5 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Pasco County
Larger than 21 of 42 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 52% Hispanic 26% Two or more races 14% Black 6% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Faith Baptist Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Faith Baptist Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Saddlebrook Preparatory School7-12515.7Nonsectarian1
Nest Hockey Academy ✓5-1279not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
Goddard School ✓PreK-55not reportedNonsectarian4
New Leaps Academy ✓K-122920.7Nonsectarian4
Prodigy Academy at Epperson ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey5
The Learning ExperienceK-Transitional 1st1313Nonsectarian5
North Tampa Christian Academy ✓K-1257916Seventh-Day Adventist6
Trinity Heart Christian AcademyK-1234915.9Baptist6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay