ChoiceFunded Search

Exceptional Learning Institute

537 Deltona Blvd, Deltona, FL 32725Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-2
Students (K-12)
13
Students per teacher
3.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Deltona center
4.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
85% boys, 15% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

9 PK 7 K 3 1 3 2
Largest grade
Kindergarten (7)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 2 (3 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.2 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 13 County median 83
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.2 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Volusia County
Larger than 5 of 59 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 46% White 39% Black 8% Two or more races 8%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Exceptional Learning Institute tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Exceptional Learning Institute?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Aldersgate AcademyUngraded2424Nonsectarian, all-boys1
Gateway Christian Academy ✓PreK-548not reportedAssembly of God2
Sunrise Academy ✓PreK-122536.4Nonsectarian2
Deltona Christian School ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Intl School of AmericaUngraded88Nonsectarian3
Trinity Christian Academy ✓PreK-1264215.1Assembly of God4
Saint Thomas More Academy ✓K-1294not reportedRoman Catholic4
Aakc Academy ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportedNonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay