Excel High School Texas Digital Learning School
6200 Savoy Dr Ste 1202, Houston, TX 77036From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 6-12
- Students (K-12)
- 230
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Houston center
- 8.6 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
Not on the TEFA list we read
- About the list
- How the TEFA list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 5
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Boys and girls
- 47% boys, 53% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 51%
- Setting
- City
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- 4 grades (25 each)
- Smallest grade
- 3 grades (10 each)
- Across the grades
- Classes fill up toward the upper grades
- High school grades
- Average 25; lower grades 10
- Ungraded classes
- 100 students
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 185
- Length of the school day
- 6 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,110
- Classes, 2023-24
- Virtual
- Library or media center
- No
- Year, against Texas
- 9 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 75 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Size in Harris County
- Larger than 107 of 168 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Excel High School Texas Digital Learning School tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Excel High School Texas Digital Learning School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Saint Constantine School ✓ | PreK-12 | 458 | <1 |
| The Harris School | 1-6 | 33 | <1 |
| 8 Million Stories ✓ | 6-12 | not reported | <1 |
| Meridian Academy (Digital Learning) ✓ | 6-12 | not reported | 1 |
| San Francisco Nativity Academy ✓ | PreK-5 | 96 | 1 |
| Prenda Microschool: Don Bosco Academy Houston ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 2 | |
| Robindell Private School ✓ | PreK-1 | not reported | 2 |
| St. Francis de Sales School ✓ | PreK-8 | 208 | 2 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.