ChoiceFunded Search

Excel Adventist Academy

PO Box 2240, Missouri City, TX 77459Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
44
Students per teacher
7.6
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Missouri City center
3.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
39% boys, 61% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

50 2019-20 35 2021-22 44 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
50 to 44, down 6 (12%)
Path
Dipped to 35 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

12 PK 7 K 5 T1 5 1 8 2 2 3 2 4 4 5 5 6 3 7 3 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (8)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 and grade 4 (2 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,240
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
1 day longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 44 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 13 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 82% Hispanic 7% Asian 7% Two or more races 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Excel Adventist Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Excel Adventist Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bethel's Family Christian Academy ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported3
Torah Girls Academy of Texas ✓9-12332.4Jewish, all-girls3
Mesivta of Houston ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Wildfire Academy: An Acton Imprimis ✓PreK-9not reportednot reportednot reported4
Homeschool Academy3-12154.8Nonsectarian4
Bakers Prep SchoolPreK-5246Christian (nondenominational)4
Yeshiva Torat Emet ✓PreK-831610.5Jewish4
The Imani School ✓PreK-82199.2Christian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay