ChoiceFunded Search

Escuela Montessori del Valle

212 W Sunset Rd, El Paso, TX 79922Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-6
Students (K-12)
45
Students per teacher
5.8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From El Paso center
8.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the TEFA list for PreK to K
State list
Includes this school, for PreK to K only
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

33 2019-20 36 2021-22 45 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
33 to 45, up 12 (36%)
Path
Grew in each survey (36 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

15 K 9 1 8 2 8 4 3 5 2 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
185
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
9 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 45 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in El Paso County
Larger than 7 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 67% White 33%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Escuela Montessori del Valle tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Escuela Montessori del Valle?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Matthew Catholic School - El Paso ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Keystone Christian Schools ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Casa de Colores Montessori School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
El Paso Special Needs Education Center ✓PreK-Transitional 1st44Nonsectarian<1
St. Marks SchoolPreK-842212.9Methodist<1
Mountain West Montessori ✓PreK-81166.6Nonsectarian1
Montessori Learning CenterPreK-K105Nonsectarian2
Revelation Christian SchoolK-6125Christian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay