ChoiceFunded Search

Englewood Christian School

571 Medical Dr, Englewood, FL 34223Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
76
Students per teacher
14.9
Affiliation
Assembly of God
From Englewood center
1.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Accreditation
CGACS
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

52 2019-20 73 2021-22 76 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
52 to 76, up 24 (46%)
Path
Grew in each survey (73 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

7 K 3 1 12 2 2 3 6 4 7 5 6 6 8 7 5 8 8 9 8 10 1 11 3 12
Largest grade
Grade 2 (12)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (1)
Average a grade, high school included
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 76 County median 54
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Sarasota County
Larger than 23 of 41 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 78% Hispanic 11% Two or more races 8% Black 3% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Englewood Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Englewood Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Redeemer Lutheran School ✓K-6379Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
Genesis Christian Academy ✓2-124723.5Christian (nondenominational)4
Prodigy Early Learning at Wellen Park ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportedNonsectarian6
Venice Christian School ✓PreK-12329not reportedChristian (nondenominational)9
The Lotus Center School ✓K-12256.2Nonsectarian12
Oasis Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey12
Hope Presbyterian School1-12232.9Presbyterian12
Genesis Christian School ✓PreK-815015Church of the Nazarene12

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay