ChoiceFunded Search

Emmanuel Christian School

4607 W Laskey Rd, Toledo, OH 43623Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $7,903
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
520
Students per teacher
20.3
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Toledo center
4.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$7,903 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $1,737, before fees

School facts

Teachers
26
Student body
Coeducational
Go on to a 4-year college
92%
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

488 2019-20 607 2021-22 520 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
488 to 520, up 32 (7%)
Path
Peaked at 607 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

10 TK 40 K 40 1 40 2 48 3 39 4 46 5 36 6 35 7 42 8 41 9 47 10 20 11 36 12
Largest grade
Grade 3 (48)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten (10)
Average a grade, high school included
About 37

The school year

Days in the school year
182
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
7 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 20.3 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 520 County median 205
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
20.3 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Lucas County
Larger than 21 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 32% Two or more races 32% White 29% Hispanic 5% Asian 2% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Emmanuel Christian School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$7,903
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$7,903
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$9,800
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Kindergarten to grade 6 is $7,903 and grades 7 to 8 are $9,047; student fees for the first student add $1,785 to $2,730.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Emmanuel Christian School's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Emmanuel Christian School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Toledo Islamic Academy$8,200 to $10,5002026-271.2
Notre Dame Academy$11,166 to $16,5232026-271.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Toledo Junior Academy ✓K-8347.7Seventh-Day Adventist1
Toledo Islamic Academy ✓PreK-1228410.1Islamic1
Notre Dame Academy ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Apostolic Christian Academy ✓K-12526.8Pentecostal2
St. Pius X Elementary School ✓PreK-814510.4Roman Catholic2
St. Ursula Academy ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Generation Academy of Educational ExcellencePreK-12143.9Other religious3
St. Joseph Parish School ✓PreK-839014.9Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay