ChoiceFunded Search

Ea Young Academy

8521 Davis Blvd, North Richland Hills, TX 76182From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
78
Students per teacher
3.7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From North Richland Hills center
3.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
81% boys, 19% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

72 2019-20 93 2021-22 78 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
72 to 78, up 6 (8%)
Path
Peaked at 93 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

6 K 6 1 6 2 6 3 6 4 6 5 6 6 6 7 6 8 6 9 6 10 6 11 6 12
Every grade
6 students, kindergarten to grade 12
Average a grade, high school included
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,380
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
25 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.7 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 78 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.7 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 23 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Asian 32% White 31% Hispanic 30% Two or more races 6% Black 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ea Young Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ea Young Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Primrose School at Hidden Lakes ✓PreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian1
Southlake Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Crown of Life Lutheran School ✓PreK-8987.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
Reading FriendsPreK-K95Nonsectarian2
Prenda Microschool: Rise & Bloom Learning Southlake ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Inspire Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Primrose School of the Mid-Cities ✓PreK-K1616Nonsectarian3
Waypoint MontessoriPreK-6467.2Nonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay