ChoiceFunded Search

Dr I. Montealegre

2861 SW 69 Ct, Miami, FL 33155From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
11-12
Students (K-12)
27
Students per teacher
27
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Miami center
6.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Alternative
Boys and girls
67% boys, 33% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
91%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

8 2019-20 48 2021-22 27 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
8 to 27, up 19
Path
Peaked at 48 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

12 11 15 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (12)
Average a grade
About 14

The school year

Days in the school year
145
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 870
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
35 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 27 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 27 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
27 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 89 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Dr I. Montealegre tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Dr I. Montealegre?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Our International Academy at Coral Gables ✓PreK-4415.5Nonsectarian<1
Bright Bridge Preparatory ✓K-819not reportedNonsectarian<1
Westchester Academy and Learning Center ✓PreK-3133.3Nonsectarian<1
Tiny Steps Preschool ✓PreK-324not reportedNonsectarian<1
Coral Way UMC Daycare School Center ✓K-69411.9Christian (nondenominational)1
Lincoln-Marti Community Agency 35 ✓K-2178.5Nonsectarian1
Bottega Child Development CenterPreK-K77Nonsectarian1
Tamiami Academy ✓PreK-12not reportedNonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay