ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Cornerstone Christian Academy

2015 State Route 118, Sweet Valley, PA 18656Open, per Google (checked Oct 2, 2026)

K-12 grades
63 students
9.8 students per teacher

Cornerstone Christian Academy is a Christian private school in Sweet Valley, PA teaching grades K-12. It reported 63 students and about 9.8 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use EITC / OSTC here?

Not on the OSTC list we read

Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with. Official OSTC source.

School facts

Grades
K-12
Students
63
Teachers
7
Students per teacher
9.8
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Rural

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Cornerstone Christian Academy tuition, and what EITC / OSTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Cornerstone Christian Academy yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what EITC / OSTC leaves you to pay.

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cornerstone Christian Academy?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Im Big Now Learning CenterPreK-266Nonsectarian2
Trucksville Early Childhood Education CenterPreK-K1210.9Methodist2
Graham Academy High School1-121925.6Nonsectarian5
Wyoming Valley Montessori SchoolPreK-6575Nonsectarian5
Wyoming Seminary College Preparatory SchoolPreK-126947.1Nonsectarian5
Good Shepherd Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported5
Jenny Lynn Elementary1-7669.4Nonsectarian5
Wyoming Valley Childrens AssnPreK-Transitional K178.5Nonsectarian6

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay