ChoiceFunded Search

Conroe Adventist Academy

3601 S Loop 336 E, Conroe, TX 77301Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
43
Students per teacher
8.6
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Conroe center
5.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

70 2021-22 43 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
70 to 43, down 27 (39%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

7 PK 4 K 6 1 6 2 5 3 3 4 6 5 4 6 6 7 3 8
Largest grade
4 grades (6 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 and grade 8 (3 each)
Average a grade
About 5

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,420
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
2 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 43 County median 74
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 6 of 23 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 54% Black 19% White 16% Two or more races 7% Asian 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Conroe Adventist Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Conroe Adventist Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
First Baptist AcademyPreK-Transitional K2010Baptist3
Sacred Heart Catholic School ✓PreK-824611.5Roman Catholic4
Glenwood Private SchoolPreK-2189Nonsectarian4
Primrose of Conroe ✓PreK-Transitional K217Nonsectarian6
Calvary Baptist SchoolPreK-1226413.1Baptist6
Pivoted ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported6
Methodist Day SchoolPreK-K147Methodist7
Lifestyle Christian School ✓K-12947.3Assembly of God7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay