ChoiceFunded Search

Citi Christian Academy

2001 NW 35th St. 2nd Fl Ofc, Miami, FL 33142Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-7
Students (K-12)
89
Students per teacher
16.2
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Miami center
2.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

91 2019-20 58 2021-22 89 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
91 to 89, down 2 (2%)
Path
Dipped to 58 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

4 1 17 2 7 3 11 4 10 5 23 6 17 7
Largest grade
Grade 6 (23)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (4)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,440
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16.2 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 89 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16.2 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 263 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Citi Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Citi Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Interamerican Learning Center ✓PreK-150not reportedNonsectarian<1
It's A Small World Elementary School ✓K-813014.4Nonsectarian<1
Central Miami Christian Academy ✓K-1216not reportedOther religious<1
Center of Life Academy ✓3-10789.8Christian (nondenominational)<1
Watch Me Grow Learning Center III ✓PreK-23not reportedNonsectarian<1
Rise Vocational Preparatory ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Sheye's of Miami Elementary ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Hosanna Learning CenterPreK-5409.1Baptist1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay