ChoiceFunded Search

Cistercian Preparatory School

3660 Cistercian Rd, Irving, TX 75039Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
5-12
Students (K-12)
352
Students per teacher
6.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Irving center
2.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
58
Student body
All-boys
Diocese
Diocese of Dallas, TX
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

39 5 46 6 43 7 48 8 48 9 46 10 43 11 39 12
Largest grade
Grade 8 and grade 9 (48 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 and grade 12 (39 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 44

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.5 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 352 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.5 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 75 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 58% Asian 14% Hispanic 13% Two or more races 12% Black 2% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Cistercian Preparatory School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,000 to $10,400 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cistercian Preparatory School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Redeemer Montessori School$10,000 to $10,4002026-271.5
Radiant STEM Academy$8,0002026-273.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Miss Bloomingdales AcademyPreK-K1414Nonsectarian<1
The Highlands School ✓PreK-123449.6Roman Catholic<1
Prenda Microschool: Vod Christian Academy Irving ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Redeemer Montessori School ✓PreK-6664.6Nonsectarian1
Wesleyan Academe ✓PreK-2215.1Methodist3
Wonderland Montessori Academy of Las Colinas ✓PreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian3
Radiant STEM Academy ✓PreK-12397not reportedIslamic3
Childrens Discovery CenterPreK-Transitional K5not reportedBaptist3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay