ChoiceFunded Search

Christian Heritage School

961 County Road 1143, Tyler, TX 75704Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
75
Students per teacher
3.3
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Tyler center
5.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
28
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
86%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

77 2021-22 75 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
77 to 75, down 2 (3%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 K 6 1 3 2 7 3 3 4 10 5 7 6 8 7 8 8 4 9 4 10 7 11 6 12
Largest grade
Grade 5 (10)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (2)
Average a grade, high school included
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
160
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 960
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
16 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
75 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.3 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 75 County median 86
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.3 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Smith County
Larger than 5 of 11 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% Hispanic 12% Black 7% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Christian Heritage School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Christian Heritage School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lael Christian Academy121not reportedSeventh-Day Adventist4
All Saints Episcopal School ✓PreK-1254511.6Episcopal4
Liberty Baptist Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Acton Academy Tyler ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
St. Gregory Cathedral School ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported5
Promise Academy ✓K-5647Christian (nondenominational)5
Good Shepherd School ✓PreK-121038.7Other religious5
House of Emet ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay