ChoiceFunded Search

Chestnut Valley

3638 Mount Eaton Rd S, Dalton, OH 44618From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-8
Students (K-12)
30
Students per teacher
15
Affiliation
Amish
From Dalton center
3.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

35 2019-20 35 2021-22 30 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
35 to 30, down 5 (14%)
Path
Held at 35 to 2021-22, then fell

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 1 5 2 2 3 5 4 4 5 3 6 4 7 5 8
Largest grade
3 grades (5 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 3 (2 each)
Average a grade
About 4

The school year

Days in the school year
160
Length of the school day
5 hours
Hours of school a year
about 800
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
15 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
95 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 30 County median 30
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Wayne County
Larger than 25 of 49 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Chestnut Valley tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Chestnut Valley?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cherry Ridge School1-84020Amish2
South Boone1-81818Amish2
North Fork1-83312.7Amish3
Central Christian ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Apple GroveK-84718.1Amish3
Oak Grove1-8199.5Amish4
Beech Grove1-8189Amish4
Sunny View1-82613Amish4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay