ChoiceFunded Search

Central Florida Christian Academy

700 Good Homes Rd, Orlando, FL 32818Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $11,501
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
491
Students per teacher
12.3
Affiliation
Baptist
From Orlando center
12.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$11,501 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,420
Left to pay
about $3,081, before fees

School facts

Teachers
40
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
58%
Accreditation
ACSI, COGNIA
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

27 PK 40 K 52 1 46 2 40 3 40 4 37 5 32 6 35 7 43 8 50 9 30 10 29 11 17 12
Largest grade
Grade 1 (52)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (17)
Average a grade, high school included
About 38

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.3 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 491 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.3 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 185 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 56% Hispanic 22% White 17% Asian 5% Two or more races under 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Central Florida Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$11,501
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$13,225
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$13,891

Kindergarten is $11,501 rising to $12,691 by grade 5; curriculum, book and technology fees are included in tuition.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Central Florida Christian Academy's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Central Florida Christian Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Light Christian Academy - South Campus ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Growing Minds Montessori School ✓PreK-K152.3Nonsectarian<1
Pathways for Life Academy6-12163.6Nonsectarian<1
The Crenshaw School ✓K-121049.5Nonsectarian1
Premier Academy ✓PreK-194.7Nonsectarian2
Kidz College Primary School ✓K-12134not reportedNonsectarian2
Edgewood Ranch Academy ✓4-11256.2Christian (nondenominational)2
Deeper Root Academy ✓PreK-862not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay