ChoiceFunded Search

Center for Adolescent Services

333 Access Rd, New Lebanon, OH 45345From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
8-12
Students (K-12)
44
Students per teacher
5.5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Dayton center
9.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
32% boys, 68% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

30 2019-20 22 2021-22 44 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
30 to 44, up 14 (47%)
Path
Dipped to 22 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 8 12 9 15 10 13 11 3 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (1)
Average a grade
About 9

The school year

Days in the school year
218
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,420
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
43 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.5 OH median 10.8
Students per teacher
This school 44 County median 192
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.5 here; median 10.8 at 65 OH secondary schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 4 of 31 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 93% White 2% Hispanic 2% Two or more races 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Center for Adolescent Services tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Center for Adolescent Services?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Mother Maria A. Brunner ✓PreK-818011.6Roman Catholic7
Salem Christian Academy ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported7
St. Benedict the Moor Catholic School ✓PreK-816813.9Roman Catholic7
Bishop Leibold WestPreK-212016.4Roman Catholic9
Bethel Baptist SchoolK-12335.2Baptist9
Gloria Dei Montessori School ✓PreK-64810.9Nonsectarian9
Dominion Academy of Dayton ✓K-121128.1Other religious10
Germantown Christian SchoolK-122058.6Pentecostal10

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay