ChoiceFunded Search

Cattoira Montessori School

9385 SW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33156Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
49
Students per teacher
11.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
9.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
37% boys, 63% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

64 2021-22 49 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
64 to 49, down 15 (23%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

21 PK 9 K 2 T1 2 1 11 2 6 3 8 4 7 5 1 6 3 UG
Largest grade
Grade 2 (11)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (1)
Average a grade
About 6
Ungraded classes
3 students

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,190
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
10 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.1 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 49 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.1 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 169 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 74% White 12% Asian 10% Black 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Cattoira Montessori School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cattoira Montessori School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Fusion Academy - Miami ✓6-12752.5Nonsectarian<1
Xceed Prep Miami-Dadeland ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
The French American School of MiamiPreK-59610.5Nonsectarian1
The Roig Academy ✓K-852not reportedNonsectarian1
Kendall Christian School ✓PreK-53003.8Presbyterian1
Carrie Brazer Center for Autism ✓K-123010Nonsectarian1
Childrens Resources ✓PreK-5573.8Nonsectarian1
La Scuola ✓PreK-895not reportedNonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay