ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Calvary Christian High School

110 North McMullen Booth Road, Clearwater, FL 33759Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

9-12 grades
888 students

Calvary Christian High School is a Christian private school in Clearwater, FL teaching grades 9-12. It reported 888 students in its 2025 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education. It is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list.

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list

The state’s own list (read October 6, 2026) includes this school. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
9-12
Students
888
Student body
Coeducational
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
Accreditation
FCIS, ACSI, COGNIA

We list this school from the state’s official program list. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so these facts come from the school’s 2025 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education, as its private school directory shows them, and accreditation as the directory lists it. Enrollment counts kindergarten to grade 12. Ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Calvary Christian High School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition (2026-27): grades 9 to 12: $18,500.

Tuition for 2026-27 is $18,500, with a higher 2027-28 rate also posted. Payment options are one payment, two, three or monthly through FACTS.

After a $7,463 to $12,217 FES / FTC award, a family would pay about $6,283 to $11,037 a year for the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12), if approved. Discounts and aid are not included.

Tuition from Calvary Christian High School's website, checked October 6, 2026. Some grades or programs may cost more or less. Confirm with the school.

About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Calvary Christian High School?

We filled in the lowest published price we list for Calvary Christian High School (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27). Change it for your child’s grade. FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Questions to ask Calvary Christian High School

  1. Is the published tuition still current for 2026-27, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you still take Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27, and for which grades?
  3. Can the FES / FTC account pay you directly, and when do you need the first payment?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Skycrest Christian School$16,534 to $17,0052026-272.1
Lakeside Christian School$14,0002026-273.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Countryside Christian Academy ✓K-82459.4Christian (nondenominational)1
The Depaul School for Dyslexia ✓1-8867.3Nonsectarian2
Skycrest Christian School ✓PreK-855315.8Baptist2
The Depaul School ✓K-439not reportedNonsectarian2
Clearwater Central Catholic High School ✓9-1255315.1Roman Catholic3
Tampa Bay International School ✓K-6335.2Jewish3
Delphi Academy of Florida ✓PreK-1223910.9Nonsectarian3
Lakeside Christian School ✓K-12370not reportedChristian (nondenominational)3

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Calvary Christian High School: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay