ChoiceFunded Search

Calusa Preparatory School

12515 SW 72nd St., Miami, FL 33183Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
163
Students per teacher
11.2
Affiliation
Baptist
From Miami center
12.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
15
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
67% boys, 33% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
27%
Accreditation
COGNIA, FCCPSA
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

116 2019-20 154 2021-22 163 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
116 to 163, up 47 (41%)
Path
Grew in each survey (154 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

9 PK 8 K 3 1 10 2 14 3 6 4 9 5 13 6 12 7 19 8 14 9 22 10 15 11 18 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (22)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (3)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 17; lower grades 10

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
20 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.2 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 163 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.2 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 342 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 82% Black 11% White 3% Asian 2% American Indian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Calusa Preparatory School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,495 to $14,800 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Calusa Preparatory School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Westwood Christian School$13,390 to $14,8002026-271.1
Good Shepherd Catholic School$9,495 to $9,6172026-271.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Pneuma Christian Academy ✓PreK-121267.2Christian (nondenominational)<1
Shaping Academy ✓PreK-560not reportedNonsectarian<1
Westwood Christian School ✓PreK-12533not reportedBaptist1
Victoria's Playhouse Pre-K II ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Sanson's Preschool Learning Center ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Hollywood Education Literacy Project Miami ✓K-12476.4Nonsectarian2
Good Shepherd Catholic School ✓PreK-828524.2Roman Catholic2
Bright Futures Preschool ✓PreK-11212Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay