ChoiceFunded Search

Brooksville Technical School

2392 Commercial Way St. 164, Spring Hill, FL 34606Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
4-12
Students (K-12)
16
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Spring Hill center
5.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Career/technical
Boys and girls
69% boys, 31% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
20%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 4 1 8 3 9 1 10 4 11 5 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (5)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 and grade 10 (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 3; lower grades 2

The school year

Length of the school day
8 hours
Classes, 2023-24
Virtual
Library or media center
No
School day, against Florida
60 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16 County median 104
Students vs county median
Size in Hernando County
Larger than 2 of 21 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 31% Two or more races 31% White 19% Hispanic 13% American Indian 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Brooksville Technical School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Brooksville Technical School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Above Reproach Academy5-1263.2Christian (nondenominational)<1
West Hernando Christian School ✓PreK-1224214Christian (nondenominational)1
Notre Dame Catholic School ✓PreK-824218.5Roman Catholic2
Wiggle Worms Learning Center ✓PreK-318not reportedBaptist2
Esther's School Inc - Spring Hill ✓K-1292not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Grace Education Academy ✓PreK-122468.8Christian (nondenominational)3
Hope for Tomorrow Campus ✓9-1227not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
Hope Ranch Learning Academy ✓K-1221413.4Christian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay