ChoiceFunded Search

Broach West Elementary School

929 McDuff Ave S 101, Jacksonville, FL 32205Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
54
Students per teacher
18
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Jacksonville center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Accreditation
COGNIA, CITA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

81 2019-20 64 2021-22 54 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
81 to 54, down 27 (33%)
Path
Fell in each survey (64 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 K 8 2 4 3 3 4 2 5 6 6 5 7 3 8 1 9 8 10 6 11 7 12
Largest grade
Grade 2 and grade 10 (8 each)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten and grade 9 (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 5

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
5 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,010
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
6 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
70 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 18 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 54 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
18 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 49 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 56% White 28% Two or more races 13% Hispanic 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Broach West Elementary School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,000 to $20,710 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Broach West Elementary School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Riverside Presbyterian Day School$19,990 to $20,7102026-271.5
Joshua Christian Academy$8,000 to $8,300not stated1.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Broach School of Jacksonville ✓1-125313.2Nonsectarian<1
St. Paul's Catholic Elementary School-Riverside ✓PreK-818614.8Roman Catholic<1
Hopewell Christian Academy ✓K-5not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Riverside Presbyterian Day School ✓PreK-632710Presbyterian2
Laschool AcademyK-12126Nonsectarian2
Joshua Christian Academy ✓PreK-12384not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Bethel Holiness Academy1-12135Pentecostal2
TDH Foundation ✓K-12264not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay